some people believe that loss of animals and plants as major environmental issue while others think that there are other major environmental problems. what is your opinion?

In the contemporary era, environmental degradation has become a concerning issue in some parts of the globe. There is considerable debate regarding whether either the extinction of flora and fauna or other environmental problems, such as pollution, is the most pressing issue. To begin with, some proponents of the view argue that the depletion of vegetation and wildlife can lead to a loss in our ecosystem and soil degradation. Many crops are heavily dependent on bees and other pollinators; similarly, tress act like an underground net, which holds soil for crop yields. Hence, global food security is the risk without them. For example, honey bees are important to boost cotton lint weight, seed set, and fiber. Without them, the crop is not feasible. In this perspective, plants and animals should be protected. On the one hand, I contend that some environmental predicaments, such as pollution, contribute to climate change, global warming, and the deterioration of human health. This is because not only can vehicles, factories, and multinational organizations emit obnoxious gases in the atmosphere, but they can also release contaminated water in the ocean, lakes, and rivers. This leads to a rise in the atmospheric pollution and water contamination, endangering the entire ecosystem. To illustrate, in India, people who live near Ganga River experience health-related problems, such as skin cancer, and other diseases due to drinking and bathing in the polluted water. To conclude, even though a decline in plants and animals can affect our ecosystem and soil, I believe that other environmental impediments, such as pollution, are more crucial to prevent the existence on the earth. Ultimately, if we solve the water and air pollution, we can save the lives of flora and fauna.