The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

THE INTERNET HAS REALLY MADE IT EASIER TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ONE ANOTHER, IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR PHYSICAL LOCATION. WHILE IT MADE COMMUNICATION EASIER, IT ALSO DISCOURAGED PEOPLE FROM MEETING MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, FACE TO FACE. I THINK I'M IN AGREEMENT WITH THE INTERNET IN RECENT TIMES HAS RESTRICTED PEOPLE FROM MINGLING WITH EACH OTHER IN PERSON MORE FREELY. IN RECENT TIMES, WITH THE RISE OF THE INTERNET USE PEOPLE CAN STAY IN TOUCH WITH EACH OTHER FROM ANY CORNERS OF THE WORLD. PEOPLE HAVE EVERY MEANS OF COMMUNICATION AND HAVE ACCESS TO ALL SORTS OF FACILITIES TO COMMUNICATE THROUGH CHATS, AUDIO AND, AND VIDEO CALLS USING THE INTERNET TO STAY CONNECTED. NEVERTHELESS, WITH THE VIRTUAL CONNECTIVITY WE KIND OF LOST THE PURPOSE OF PHYSICALLY MEETING ANYONE IN PERSON. THIS PROVIDES US A SENSE OF VIRTUAL REALITY WITHOUT THE FEAR OF MISSING OUT ON PEOPLE IN REALITY. FURTHERMORE, IN TODAY'S WORLD, PEOPLE ARE STRUGGLING IN MAINTAINING THE PERFECT WORK LIFE BALANCE AND PROBABLY RARELY HAVE THE TIME, AS WELL AS FEEL THE URGE TO MEET SOMEONE IN PERSON, AND THUS LOST THE NEED TO SOCIALIZE. RATHER, THEY FEEL MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE TO CATCH UP WITH FAMILIES, A FRIEND AT A DISTANCE, OVER SOCIAL MEDIA USING THE INTERNET, WHICH FEELS A MUCH MORE AVAILABLE AND ACCESSIBLE OPTION TO SAVE TIME, AS WELL AS ENERGY. THE INTERNET REALLY MADE COMMUNICATION JUST ONE CLICK AWAY AND HASSLE FREE FOR PEOPLE. THOUGH IT IS CONSIDERED TO BE A HUGE POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT IN THE FIELD OF COMMUNICATION, AND PROBABLY ONLY MEANS TO STAY CONNECTED WITH LOVED ONES FOR THOSE ACROSS THE GLOBE, IT HAS REALLY LOST THE SENSE OF HUMAN PHYSICAL TOUCH AND THE NEED TO MEET SOMEONE IN PERSON.