Some people say that museums should educate children, others think museums should entertain instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals have different opinions about the aim of the museums. While some consider that teaching young generation is crucial, others prioritise entertainment. I believe that a balanced approach is the best, as it helps to achieve the intended goals effectively. It is understandable why proponents of education contemplate that museums ought to give a chance to the youth to gain knowledge. One reason is that museums are the place where historical artefacts and commodity are kept. Once children visit these places, they should learn about how people in the past evolved certain things. Being aware of this information assists the youth not only to broaden their horison but also to appreciate historical heritage. Another reason that triggers to make museums as places of educating children is creating tranquel atmosphere in such destinations. Since a number of elder citizens also attend there in order to learn, consructing entertaining sections can impede them to concentrate on the subject, decreasing the number of their visits. However, it is a fact that kids are reluctant to go to the places with only exhibitions, which can be tedious for them. Some studies show that the rate of young museum visitors is rather low in many museums compared to the elderly. The main reason is a lack of entertainment. Authorities should create interactive sections in galleries to increase the proportion of young goers. Establishment of such kind of sections shoud be organised carefully and properly without disturbing other visitors. For instance, the museum which is located in the city of Samarkand offer its young visitors a virtual section which is quite intriguing for kids. After setting up this, they have both risen their income and the number of attendees. It is proven that these type of historical destinations educate and entertain visitors similtateously. In conclusion, in order to make museums the places which are favourable, it is better to strike a balance between education and entertainment. By doing these,I think, such destinations gain popularity among all ages.