Nowadays some professionals such as doctors, lawyers and engineers are paid much higher than ordinary workers. What do you think of this trend? Are there any jobs which you think should offer higher salaries?

In recent years, some professionals are earning more money than ordinary workers, such as doctors, lawyers and engineers. I strongly believe that people should get recognized by the works that they do regardless of their profession, which includes hard-labor jobs. On the one hand, people who choose to work in the medicine or law field mostly spend significant amount of time and money to get their degrees before they actually can work and earn money. For instance, in Mongolia medicine students study up to 8 years to get their degrees doing various of studies such as general medicine, internal and external medicine and studying basic surgery skills. Additionally, that degree costs way more compared to other field of studies. Even if they are not financially secure, students find ways to pay for their tuition fee working part-time jobs. So, after pursuing your passion and putting effort for 8 years, it is acceptable that they could finally get paid more than ordinary workers. On the other hand, people who do hard labor jobs such as cleaning and working at construction sites, should also get paid more. Because, you are earning the money by your actual body doing hard physical jobs. For example, if someone gets injured working at construction site, they could actually lose their life or gets injured really badly. But their salary would not even cover the half of their treatment or the emotional damage they go through. Overall, this trend of some professionals such as doctors and engineers getting paid more is acceptable and understandable. However, just because you do not have higher degree does not mean you should get paid less. I believe in this society, the new generations could come up with new range of salaries and change this system