Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that advertising is keep luring consumers have irrational consumption, while others believe that advertising has been integrated into our daily life and no longer drive our attention anymore. In my perspective, there is no doubt that advertising still influence our consumption habits and product reference subtly. The all-round spread of advertising is the main reason that can shape consumer's purchasing decision. In the all-media era, ads are everywhere: product placement in movies, recommendation haul videos on social media, and outdoor billboard on streets, covering all age groups online and offline. Branding also hire celebrities for endorsements and create anxiety, such as body shape or children's education through ads. As a result, consumers are tend to choose familiar advertised brands for a sense of reliability; fan buy idol-endorsed products, and anxious people purchase unnecessary goods. For example, youngsters often pick skincare brands recommended by influencers, and parents sign up for extra tutoring classes guided by ads. This forms a consumption inertia and leads to irrational buying behaviors. However, excessive and improper advertising can stimulate consumers ' rebellious psychology and lower their purchasing willingness. Some merchants play long in-stream ads before videos or overstate product functions in false advertising, like health products claiming unrealistic benefits, This cause strong resentment, making consumers avoid such brands and even damage their reputation. A case in point is an internet-famous drink, whose sales plummeted after being complained for false fat-reducing claims in ads. Of course, this resistance only targets bad ads, and high-quality ones till effectively influence consumers ' choices To sum up, advertising obviously stimulate consumers to spend. If ads were ineffective, enterprises would not invest heavy in creative and omni-channel advertising. Though improper ads cause occasional resistance, this is just an individual phenomenon. Nowadays, ads are more diverse and hidden, influencing people's consumption choices unconsciously, and their guiding role remaining significant.