Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of good. Other argue that customers should avoid buying good with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A portion of the society believe that supermarket chains and the suppliers must be mindful when it comes to over packaging goods. However, others believe that is the buyer's responsibility to stay away from buying items that are packaged extensively. In my opinion, I believe that this situation should be controlled and reduced from the factory and store level. Currently many supermarkets have significant amount of packaged goods avaialble to the consumer. From the factory level these goods are stored and delivered to make it easy for these stores to manage their inventory. However, not every item requires to be stored in a plastic package. For example, many superstores nowadays have vegetables and food sealed and boxed, which is completely unnecessary. These types of items should be kept inside in a tempreature controlled unit, providing buyers ability to take them inside paper bags or their own bags. Additionally, customers should be mindful of what they are buying and try to mitigate overly packaged consumer products. For instance, when it comes to food items, some people tend to always purchase packaged and on top of that they will use another bag to cover the purchased product. This results in over use of plastic and other harmful products being added to the environment continuously. If people are mindful enough to demand items that doesnt require additional packaging whenever they can, suppliers will have to adhere to the consumer demand and be more cautious about it. In my opinion, I believe it is mainly the stores and their manufacturers' responsibilty to reduce overpacking. Because, considering how busy many people are it is only preferable by them to buy goods that are mainly grab and leave from shops. But if this is controlled from factory and shop level, consumers will be directed towards buying products that aren't packaged unreasonbly. In conclusion, suppliers should avoid packaging every single item and try to provide options for their buyers. At the same time people must lower the amount of packaged goods they purchase as much as they can. My opinion on this matter is that this situation should be controlled by manufacturing plants as well as markets and provide options to buy unpackaged goods when necessary.