Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, the government should prioritise health care. Others think that there are more important priorities for tax-payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some believe that the governing party of a country should priortise spending taxpayer money on their health care system while others believe that there are far more significant areas that it should be spent on. In my opinion, I believe that allocating more budget on health is far more crucial. To begin with, first world countries allocate more tax money on their hospitals and fund medical projects to produce cutting edge medIcines for various diseases. As a result, their citizens have access to them easily regardless of their financial situation. Moreover, it provides the citizen assurance that they are always protected and taken care of in case of a medical emergancy. For example, Finland has one of the strongest and latest healthcare systems in the world. Due to this reason residents of Finland never relys on any other country's medical expertise. On the other hand, other important areas such as public transportation should also be efficient and strong for a country to function successfully. Applying more funds to maintain and add new travel methods as well as manage the entire public transportation system with latest technology on a timely manner helps day to day lives of it's people. This will encourage more people to use buses and trains, saving gas consumption and mitigating traffic. For instance, Japanese public transport system is one of the most efficient and innovative across the globe and it has been identified as the most popular mode of travel among Japanese citizens. In my opinion, I believe the government should place more tax money on medical related institutes and products. This can safeguard the country from ongoing health issues as well as any future unpredictable disasters. Best example during COVID-19 pandemic many third world countries suffered heavy losses compared to other countries with strong medical systems. Additionally, when health becomes a priority from the top level, people tend to lean towards healthier lifestyles which results in having happy and fit individuals. To conclude, by applying more tax money on health, people feel safe and dependent on their healthcare system. However, it is important other areas such as transportation also covered and funded to help daily lives of citizens. I believe that more focus should be on wellness to protect humans from unpresidented medical disasters and to encourage a health life.