Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that nowadays kids are dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. Therefore, we need to encourage them to play some outdoor sports. While some people may disagree, I completely agree with this statement. This essay will outline the reasons for my opinion. Firstly, it is important to consider personal growth and learning new skills in young age, not everything can be taught through electronic devices. Additionally, spending time at your home only in your childhood could lead towards introvert behaviour and laziness. Despite that, it will make you too comfortable in your own zone, which is not beneficial for a growing child. Interacting with others is vital for personal development. For instance, when I was a kid, I always went outside to play some sports and make new friends. It helped in boost my confidence to interact with strangers, due to which I landed my dream job of news anchor. Public speaking skill is important to learn, it benefits you in all different professions, whether you are an influencer or working in a corporate sector. Another significant aspect to consider is physical health. Any sort of sports will help you to be active. Physical health is a vital as mental health. We eat a lot of junk food in our childhood, but if we do not have any physical activity in our routine, it might lead to more health issue. A recent survey done by CBC News in 2025, indicates that adults, who played fewer sports in their childhood are more likely to get health issues in the early age. On the other hand, some might argue, that electronic devices make your child intelligent, and it is convenient for them to learn new skills.But using it in high volume is not beneficial for your child. Therefore, utilising the latest technology is not bad, but depending on it too much is. To conclude, I strongly believe that today's generation needs to be less dependent on any of the electronic devices and should engage in physical activities.