The central government, the city government and individuals should all be responsible for protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that both governments and individuals have a duty to protect the environment. While some people contend that only governments have responsibility for it, I still maintain that individuals should take a part with governments to protect every place. On the one hand, individuals and the government need collective effort to protect the ecosystem. To begin with, the population grows rapidly, and many forests are being overdeveloped, which may result in a loss of animal diversity. Thus, the government should set laws to protect lands, so thatlet individuals can follow these rules to keep a healthy environment. In addition, air quality may be influenced by people’s daily habits. For example, their daily commute produces a lot of pollution in the air, which may threaten public health in the city. Consequently, individuals have a responsibility to reduce pollution by choosing electrical car. On the other hand, some might argue that people paying attention have a more limited effect than large-scale institutions. However, the government can support individuals ' actionsindividuals action to become more effective. For instance, they can provide the grants to help environmental groups or invite the experts to share their knowledge to public. When the government gives the right tools and methods to individuals, their actions can be more effective. Therefore, protecting the environment requires cooperation between the government and the people. In conclusion, even though it might be reasonable to argue that only the government needs to pay attention to protect the environment, I still contend that working together with individuals can solve environmental problems in an efficient way, and bring a clean environment to the next generation.