Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

High-performance athletes are always looking for ways to improve their performances, such as body training, supplements, and mental preparation, resulting in improvement of their skills. Many people argue that physical preparation is the most important, while others argue that mental preparation is the mos most important one for athletes. In this essay, I will highlight the differences and give my opinion. Achieving an extreme level of strength in your body may have great results for you, but it might also have the opposite effect. For instance, sports that require being fast, too much muscle, and strength may slow you down, such as competitors in running sports, where strength would not be seen as a vantage point. However, for sports such as power lifting, the stronger a person is, the better their results will be. So, for each sport, a variety of consequences should be considered before focusing on the preparation of your body. On the other hand, mental training is also very important due to the impact it has on the body, for long-lasting sports such as a marathon. For example, if a competitor is running a marathon, the skills to control your mind are so much more important than just physical training because it takes too much from your body, that's why being able to control your mind the resolts will be shown reducing the fatigue. To summarize, to decide if physical strength is more important than mental strength, the necessities of the specific sport must be analyzed. In my opinion, I believe that both skills should be trained and balanced for people who aim to succeed at any activity.