Some people believe that art (such as paintings, music, and literature) plays an important role in society, while others think it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

On today’s world, there is an ongoing debate about whether art is an important factor for society or not. Some people contend that paintings and music are crucial as it represents their culture, whereas others argue that it is a waste of time and money, and the authorities should focus on real-life issues. This essay will analyze both the arguments, followed by my opinion. To begin with, imagining life without art and music is almost impossible as they represents different culture of societies. Every country has its own music style, dressing style and many more, which provides diversity in art forms. Moreover, it also defines the history of their country. For example, many old paintings and sculptures depicts the lifestyle of human ancestors. As a result, it helps to feel connected to the past. The other possible benefit of art is increase in tourism because many people enjoy exploring different cultures and artforms. Since visitors spend money on travelling and buying local products, the nations get opportunity to earn additional income. Alternatively, I believe that there are plenty of other concerns in state, which should be given preference. For instance, unemployment and poverty, which lead to growing crime rates. As people are struggling with jobs, which force them to indulge in theft. In addition to this, healthcare and education are other major sectors that require the attention of the authorities. Many countries are unable to provide free education to students, and health infrastructure is very poor. People has to wait for months to get the treatment. Consequently, the government should solve real problems rather than investing in arts. In conclusion, although arts play an important role in society, other sectors are more important to look after, as these are the fundamental requirements of community.