Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has had a profound impact on the ways people interact and build relationships. While these digital tools provide a constant connection, this development has a negative influence on real-life bonds. On the bright side, people can always stay connected with their relatives or friends because of the development of technology. Technology has created a chance for people to call or text anytime and from anywhere whenever they want. Furthermore, individuals are now able to share their current status with their intimates at all times. For example, people who are depressed can share their burdens with their trusted person remotely. These all have a positive influence on developing the soul connection. Nevertheless, real-life relationships are becoming extinct due to these advances. Nowadays humans are spending less time together with their kinsfolk compared to the past. For example, it can rarely be seen that children are playing games in the street with their friends or couples are hugging or kissing each other, which all strongly bond relationships. The result of these is that youngsters are building more relationships online than in real life. In conclusion, although online relationships enable constant connection, they often reduce the frequency of face-to-face interactions, potentially weakening real-life bonds. Therefore, it is essential to maintain a balance between virtual communication and in-person relationships.