Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while others say children should stay at their parent's house as long as possible. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is often discussed whether children should leave their families home ones they become old enough, or remain at the same home for the rest of their lives. This essay will discuss both point of views, and explain why i strongly agree with the former point. Some people might argue that children should stay with their parents for the longest time because it deepens the bond between family members. Moreover, children will be able to take care of their parents when they need them, and vice versa. However, I personally think that the negative effects of this are much more than the positive ones. Young individuals who stay with their families often become too reliant on their parents. Consequently, they do not develop any life skills that are crucial for them to learn in order to build families of their own. Other people would say that young people should leave their old homes when they become mature, and I completely agree with them. It is beneficial for the offspring to move out because it builds their characters and teaches them to be independent. They can develop skills like money and time management, cooking, or even leadership. For example, 3 months of living alone can give you more life lessons and skills than 3 years of living with your family. In conclusion, one segment of society believe young adults must live independently from their parents because it develops their character. The other segment prefer parents and their offspring to live together for the longest for the benefit of family relationships and support. From my perspective, we should encourage the young generation to move out as soon as possible.