Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. Which approach do you think has more advantages? Are there any disadvantages to children having a school uniform?

In the contemporary era, some schools make it mandatory to wear uniforms and follow appearance rules, while others allow informal clothes. Although they have some pros, I contend that school uniforms promote equality in a classroom and reduce financial burden on parents. To begin with, there are some benefits of introducing uniforms in the schools, Firstly, this notion can stimulate equality. This is because students usually belong to different socio-economic backgrounds, which some of them can afford branded and expensive clothings, while others cannot. Therefore, uniforms can reduce social differences and make learning environment more friendly. To illustrate, some children can afford Puma brand shoes and others may stuggle to buy a local branded. This can create divisions among them according to their appearances. Secondly, this phenomenon can mitigate a significant burden on parents. Formal attires are normally less expensive then regular ones, and while fashion trend of clothes usually change almost every year, uniforms remain same. This can tend to save parents hard-earned money. However, one of the main disadvantages is limit the students ' creativity. This is because they cannot try and mix the clothes according to their personal preferences, leading to create frustration and pessimistic among them. For example, numerous studies show that students cannot get an opportunity to experience shopping at an early age which can limit their sense of imagination and awareness of trends. To conclude, even though having uniforms can hinder the students ' imagination, which is the drawback of this scenario, I contend that this can bring a number of benefits for both learners and students. Ultimately, uniforms can mitigate inequality and save parents ' money.