In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this modern world, the method of paying for transaction is gradually changing from cash to smart phones, but what are the advantages and disadvantages of this tendency? In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects and give my opinion. On the one hand, the benefits of non-cash paying tools must be mentioned. In the modern generation, there is no doubt that technologies have comprehensively changed our life; this includs the way of completing daily payments, such as water bill, fines or train tickets. For example, in the past, if people would like to buy a train ticket, the only way they could do is just to walk in to train station. It was really inconvenient for living in the era without the internet. Today, we can luckly embrace modern technologies and enjoy convenience. On the other hand, the online payment has its drawbacks that shuld be considered. Nowadays, it has been proved that the financial system may possibly be attacted by hacker; to be more specific, the hackers can easily impact the society just by controling the financial system. This can be the major concern in modern society, as everything is connected with internet; in other words, our privicy is exposed under dangers at anytime. As a consequence, people should be careful of paying by card or eftpot. In conclusion, the non-cash world is attractive and convenient, however, both government and general public should establish the awareness of paying by mibile phone or any online payment.