With a growing population, many countries believe that we should focus on producing gm foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Genetically Modified foods as the name suggests are foods genetically altered to achieve certain purpose. In some cases it's just a matter of quality, as per fruits and some other vegetables. In others, especially, products that are animal based like all kinds of meat, chicken and dairies, it has been already used with the objective of gaining in quantity and production. This kind of modification brings benefits regarding costs and profits. While the organic production is limited in terms of numbers and even weigthing, a GM production has a much larger production capacity and with that offer that product for a much more competitive price. The main advantage in this kind of production is certainly the possibility of serving a large scale of markets with a great value. In the other hand, researchers haven been studying harmfull effects of gm food's consumption. As is know, the intake of hormones over the years has been pointed as one of the main causes of tumors, leading to an increase number of cancer diagnosis in pacients with no history of health issues. That would therefore be the biggest disadvantage of doing this. Some health professionals, students and specialists consider gm food one of the biggest disaster of the food industry. The tragedy has caused not only an absurd rise of the number of cancer in the young population as it has been prooved to be extremely severe and lead to death. In the european market, several of regulations and investments in small and organic producers is the way found to balance the scale and offer population at least a choice option as per say.