Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both views anf give your opinion ?

While some people argue that reading up news from a journal is more preferable, some others prefer surfing data from the media. Despite the less distraction that comes with reading a newspaper, the easy accessibility of news cannot be overemphasised. I strongly believe that the media is more preferable for reading up information than newspapers. On one hand, periodical is becoming obsolete with the fast-growing technology. However, getting report from the paper can be done without distractions from critics, media advertisements, the internet and light sources. For example, if anyone buys a newspaper, with or without light and internet access, no matter the location, you can know what happens around the universe. Also, most job vacancies are advertised in newspapers rather than on television. Furthermore, it can be inconvenient getting newspapers outside the home in the case of extreme weakness or ill health. This makes it almost impossible for anyone to be updated with world happenings. But despite the drawbacks, our aged parents still prefer to read newspapers. On the other hand,technology has taken over the world. With a good network and internet-enabling mobile devices, anyonecan read the news wherever they are. The use of mediato surf info gives room for first-hand data of recent events, enhances accessibility of all country sites, gives insight into people's opinions, creates an avenue for anyone to put in their contributions. Furthermore, the use of media gives clear clue about a press update. For example, the recent ongoing Iran war can only be read up on the newspaper, but the virtual reports and impacts are felt more on media. It is more realistic watching the vaccination program going on in different centres over a popcorn on television than reading up without a better understanding on newspaper. In conclusion, inasmuch as we can't totally erase the use of newspapers to read up on the news, I strongly believe that the media is most preferable.