Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are two types of countries. Ones have free health services, while others do not. Each country decides for themselves. And there could be several reasons why this may or may not be a good idea. But I do agree with the point that every country should provide at medical services or free. And I have two reasons for that. Firstly, there are people who cannot afford to pay for medical treatment. Therefore, their lifetime may shorten significantly. And, I think, its in the best interest of each country to prolong the average lifetime of its citizens. In my expereince, I have encoutered several people who could not afford any treatment of their health problems. In one case, my friend had a few dental issues. But he could not afford to treat those issues for years. And it's scientifically proven that keeping your teeth healthy can prolong your life by tens of years. In the other case, the man I knew had a major kidney failure. And while it was possibe to get a transplant and completely heal this person, he could not afford it. That's why every country needs to provide at least some basic helth services for free. Secondly, there are people who will not go to the hospital until their health problem becomes untreatable. And there reason for this is usually that people do not want to spend their money on what they think is not urgent. Off course, such kind of issues could be solved by educating people to have regular health checks. But several researches have shown that many people will still hestitate to pay for staying in a good health. But if those people are offered a free health check instead, they most likely would have accepted it. In my work I have been to several countries providing free health checks. And my collegues there would go to check their health every once in a while without any doubts. In conclusion, I should say that it is vital for the country to have at least partially free medical support for their citizens.And for the reasons described, either inability to pay for the services, or hesitation to pay for health checks, I beleive, that costs for the country are less than people lifes.