Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinio

Some people presume that people are becoming less socialized due to modern technology; however, others think that technology has made people more sociable. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my opinion on each view, resulting in a comprehensive conclusion. On the one hand, modern technology offers diverse ways and various platforms to connect with people globally. To explain it, nowadays, social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Linkedin, and Whatsapp are making people more sociable by connecting through audio or video calls. For instance, in Canada, technological advancements have connect people across the boarders through video calls using online communication platforms; as a result, people connect globally and become more socialize. In my opinion, however, modern technology has minimised face-to-face interactions because of online chatting and calls. On the other hand, because of modern technology people are significantly distracted from building connections. To elaborate it, lots of people in their workplaces and homes play games or watch social media reels; hence, they do not spend time with their colleagues and family members. This indicates that technology has widen the family connections. In additon to this, I believe that older people face more isolation because they have limited knowledge how to use modern technology. In conclusion, while modern technology connects people globally, it also reduces family gatherings due to availability of various entertainment options. Finally, it is crucial to optimize the consequences of the use of modern technology to ensur positive outcomes for individuals and society as a whole.