Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether medical treatment should be available to everyone has sparked considerable debate in recent years. There could be many political and historical reasons why this has or has not been introduced in each particular country yet. And, I totally agree that it should become a worldwide practice to provide free of charge health support for everyone despite any possible drawbacks. And I have few reasons to think so. Firstly, there are people who cannot afford to pay for health services, whether it’s a regular check up or an expensive neurosurgery. That means that without proper medication, their lifetime may be shortened significantly. In other words, it is in the best interest of each country to decrease the death rate of its citizens. In my experience, I have encountered several people who could not afford to treat their health problems. For instance, a friend of mine has been having a dental issue for years, because he could not afford to pay for the treatment. As a result, he was diagnosed with a serious chronic condition. Most importantly, it is scientifically proven that keeping your teeth healthy can prolong your life for tens of years. Secondly, there are people who will not go to the hospital until their health problem becomes untreatable. And the reason for this is usually that they do not want to spend their money on what they think is not urgent. Although, such kinds of issues could be solved by educating people to have regular health checks. However, several researches have shown that many people will still hesitate to pay for staying in good health. On the contrary, if those people are offered a free treatment instead, they most likely would have accepted it. As an example of this, my colleagues, from countries providing free health checks, do it regularly, while the colleagues from countries with only paid health insurances do this rarely. In conclusion, my opinion is that it is vital for the country to have at least partially free medical support for their people. Even so, this could mean that people need to pay more taxes, or that some progressive medicine would not be available for everyone. Still, for the reasons described above, either inability or hesitation to pay for health services could cost people their lives. Thus even a chance to save those lives has to be taken without a doubt.