In recent years, many people have adopted a minimalistist lifestyle, choosing to own only essential possessions. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of living?

Today this essay will present the advantages and disadvantages of minimalistist lifestyle. Firstly, minimalistist lifestyle can help to keep your space clean and neat. For example, a person is living a busy life and doesn' t have any time to clean his house, so with a minimalistist lifestyle the person doesn' t have much stuff that can create a mess. Secondly, for some people clean spaces help to think and concentrate because there is nothing that can distract them. For example, a girl is studying for a really important test and she needs to concentrate, so in a messy room there would be plenty of distraction, but because of a minimalistist lifestyle there aren' t so many distractions. Minimalistist lifestyle can also have a negative side. If you only have stuff that is essential to survive, you may not have stuff that brings joy. For example, a boy grew up with parents that adopted the minimalistist lifestyle and during his childhood he didn' t have any toys, because they weren' t essential. The boy didn' t know the fun of playing and having fun, so he may begin to suppress those emotions. Secondly, having stuff that is not always essential can be useful. For example, your class is having a photo shoot and everyone decides to do a theme, but the photoshoot is in two days, so having extra clothes may save you the trouble of picking out an audit. In conclusion, there isn' t a corset chose between do you live a minimalistist lifestyle or not. You can only choose what fits you more.