Some people think that computer games can be detrimental for children's health. Others think that they can be great for education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people hold the belief that the games kids play on the computer have harmful effects on their health. On the contrary, some even think that it serves as an aid to make their learning process fun. I agree with this notion that certain video games impact young minds well if the games promote aggression and violence. Parental supervision is a must when this situation arises. Depending on the context of the game, if there is action and fighting involved, it could pronote violence and as youngsters below 18 are easily influenced, they can imitate those aggressive moves without actually thinking about the repercussions of their actions. Thus, such digital games pose a threat to themselves and that of others. However, there are also games that promote learning such as applications to walk through basic mathematical calaculations through story telling process. In such applications, the kids learn while playing and it makes the learning much smoother and worthwhile for the learners. To conclude, the damage games played on computer depends on the type of electronic game played. The level of danger varies depending on the digital game type. However, a parental monitoring is a must when their kids are engaging with such video games.