Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

In many countries, affordable health care are subject of growing concern. Due to costly medicines, people die in poor countries, just because medicines are not cheap. While some companies opt to keep their medicine costs as low as possible to make it affordable for everyone, other companies keep the prices very high for their critical medicines. Personally, I believe drug companies should keep their products available at low cost. The most significant reason for my agreement is that, everyone has a right to get the best and most affordable healthcare. This is largely because it is a basic need for any human. A clear example of this can be seen during the COVID-19 era, where India shared medicine at very low cost with other countries and companies from those countries quickly started distributing it. This clearly demonstrates that, if drug products are cheap, then people from poor countries can fight diseases like Covid. Equally important is the fact that, spreading of disease which are variants of basic diseases would not transmit to other countries. To make this argument clearer, if basic diseases for which medicines are available at a low cost, then people will recover quickly; else, if they travel unhealthily from one country to another, they will spread the disease in those countries without knowing it. In conclusion, I firmly agree that people will not die from diseases that are curable, if drug companies lower their product prices in poor countries, primarly beacuse human right to good healthcare and to avoid spreading of variants of diseases from these countries.