the amount of time spend on sports and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight childer ? do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest

Sports play an indispensable role in everyone's life. Some individuals believe that schools should prioritize exercise and sports sector in their school curriculum to reduce the problem of obese children. I think spending more time on physical activities is not an ideal solution. Adopting a healthy lifestyle, ban on ready made meals, and limit their screening time will definitely help to make them fit and healthier. The main benefit of increasing time for sports and exercise in schools assist them to manage their time effectively. Mostly students have enough time in schools, so instead of wasting it, they can use it to improve productivity. By participating in various competitions not only boost their confidence but also prepare them to take challenges in life and make their future bright if they show keen interest in particular skills. Additionally, games teach us valuable lessons such as team work, co-operation and improves communication skills as well. If a student spends more time on doing these games then he will become more energetic, and refreshed. However, I think increasing time is not the perfect solution for reducing the weight of overweight children. What the schools can do, one of the subjects physical education should be included in their school curriculum, and with the help of this subject, children can learn about the various excercises and sports in detail. It will create a curiosity among children to adopt a healthy lifestyle. Also, the main aim of the schools is to provide academic knowledge to students. If the school's focus on controlling the weight of children then nobody will like to come to school. There are other measures which are more effective for those who suffered from weight related issues. Firstly, the government should impose ban on fast food companies, which make children addictive and obese. In addition, packaged food increases the health related problems such high blood pressure, heart attack etcetera. Therefore, parents should encourage healthy eating habits among children. For example, juice, sandwiches and salad should be a part of meal at their home. Last but not least, children gain more weight when they spend more time on watching videos on screen and playing video games all the time. Parents should take strict actions and limit their screen time. In conclusion, although increasing sports time in schools can benefit students in many ways, it is not the most effective solution for tackling childhood obesity. A combination of physical education, healthy eating habits, and reduced screen time is far more successful in helping children maintain a healthy lifestyle.