A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, authorities and large companies are spending a large amount of money in exploring fossil fuels, which are on the edge of extinction. Therefore, there is considerable debate over investing money in developing renewable resouces is an ideal way of the scenario. I disagree with the viewpoint. To begin with, some proponents argue that renewable sources, such as wind, solar system, cannot build in every parts of the world. This is because high wind and the light of the sun is mandatory to gain power while some areas are deprived of them. Therefore, providing the supply of fossil fuel to citizens is the only one option. Arctic regions are the primary example of the notion, where the sun and high wind are not seen for upto 5-6 months. On the other hand, I believe that alternaive sources of energy is more expensive than spending money in exploring oil. A large amount of money is not only needed to build but also require for maintenance and purchasing land for them, which is quite a difficult task in some religions where land is limited, such as India. To example, the government has to employed a number of worker for cleaning and taking care of the solar system, ensuring that they cannot stop working. To conclude, I contend that building renewable panels of energy cannot reduce the requirement of oil because some areas are not efficent for building them, and they are quite expensive, which may include the cost of sufficient land for installation and maintenance.