The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social networking applications are taking over the organic face-to-face interactions between individuals. As there are many advantages using social media. Such as, making it easier for people around the globe to get to know each other or for individuals to discover the different vibrant cultures. There are as much drawbacks as benefits. Like, that social media could make people more distant and isolated or that it could make them even lose their sense of real communication with others. On the one hand, The internet has made access for many people to make friends online. So it is not only limitid to people from your country or your city. Meeting people online may help you practice a new language that you are currently learning or to get to know someone from a country that you are moving to for studying or working, in which could make your life much easier when you actually move their or even just to feed your curiosity of how other people from different nationalities live. To find out more about different cultures. On the other hand, The internet could have some detrimental effects. As it can lead to isolation for certain individuals who might find social media as an escape from reality. Some people make up a whole profiles. In which, they can hide their actual real identity. Some other people could lose their sense of communication in real-life situations In conclusion, social media is displacing real communication and while it is important in so many aspects nowadays, but i believe that it's disadvantages is more harmful than it's advantages is of benefit.