Some People argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that modern technology like mobile phones has limited face-to-face interactions between people. In my opinion, I agree that this development has created more harm than good in our current society. Firstly, mobile phones have changed the way we interact which each other because it is not just a way to communicate with our loved ones but also the way we communicate with world in general. In the past, phones were only used to comunicate with our friends and family, we did not have social media apps to keep us enterained, we were comfortable sitting in our boredom. However, with the spread of apps like Twitter and Instagram, people prefer doom scrolling for hours which makes them miss out on meaningful face-to-face interactions. People also create a false sense of connection with strangers, where users feel less inclined to meet people and prefer remaining internet friends. In addition, with the rise of modern mobile technology, people lack interpersonal skills and communication skills because they prefer texting people over calling or meeting them in person. Many people are also exposed to an increasing amount of misinfomration as uploading content has become monetized, people use these platforms to be the first to upload the hottest topics rather been right on what they discuss online, topics as such will not be ordinally discussed in a face to face situation because they have done adequate research to find out the truth. In conclusion, modern phones has improved our lives and brought the world with our reach but with the rise of other forms of communication, I believe an irrevocable doom is fast approaching with society, where people stop being smart.