In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our world, the very quick grow of industry due to mondialization has lead to an increase of the need of manpower, which is often found in children or young adults. The poor families in developping countries often make the choice to force the children to work, interrupting the education of the kids and creating a dependance to big companies that usually exploit the workers. Nevertheless, on more developped countries the legislations are more strict and generally forbidden any form of paid labor to underaged. The work still however exists, with pays in cash or exploitation. The criminals often use the gullibility, admiration and inexperience of the kids. On the other hand, remunerating the children in declared and legal activities is also a way to teach them responsabilities respect and cooperation. Along the lines of this argument, hiring a kid outside his school hours allows him to be financially aware and value to money that he worked for. Parents can also contribute to this idea, rewarding the children for any activity that he considers a burden, as baby-sitting, taking the dog for a walk or gardening. This reward can motivate the kid and teach him the value of effort. Continuing this idea, the child in a struggling situation can support its family while pursuing his education, dreams and futur career by financing school. To conclude, minors should never be exploited or work against they will. However, reaching a certain age, depending on the situation they should be able to work if that helps them pursue and complete education. Parents should also be able to pay chores itself in a private manner to prepare them for the world they will live in.