Some researchers believe that all children need to learn a musical instrument as part of their education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that schools should teach how to play a musical instrument to students. I totally disagree with that opinion and think that children don' t need to learn that kind of art stuff. First of all, music is not a subject it's part of a passion so musical instrument shouldn' t be teached at schools. In other words if someone wants to learn a music it's a passion, it's the feeling of satisfaction. Meanwhile if school push you to play a instrument then it's not music anymore it's just a subject which students have to pass. For exemple the famous pianist Mosart play the piano not because he learned at college but because he truly wants to play piano. Thus, schools should teach the main courses like maths or language, music is not a subject. Second of all, there are many people who don' t have a special ability to music instruments so if it's part of the education they will fail the lesson. The talent of art comes from the genetics so there are a lot of students who are less than others. It is not fair to take this kind of art to the schools. For instance there are learners that are very good at main academic subjects and fail just because of the class like music. Therefore, musical instrument is not something you can understand in school it's not a subject it's an ability. To summarise, children don' t need to learn instruments in schools if they want they can learn outside of the schools and take this as a subject has a side effects in the students who hasn' t got a capability to music.