In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With rapid growth of health issues by over consuming fast food, some regions give a higher taxes on this type of food. I strongly agree with this statement, because nowadays some individuals become interest with fast food due to the tastiness and rapidness, neglecting the harmful component behind it. Currently, the food industry in the most of the countries has growth by spreading the fast food restaurant and food product which is sold by certain shop in every part of city. This phenomenon happens because the popularity among the people on fast food growth easily, for instance the fried chicken, hot dog, and french fries. Despite the fast food support the full time worker, it will affect their body in a long term, especially eating a lot of fat which come from fried oil as a main component in fast food processing. In addition, if people remain consuming this kind of food, the degenerative diseases, such as heart attack and obesity, will eventually haunt and consequently become death. This long term disease have to overcome by changing the daily food habit into the healthy way, for example reducing the fat-rich food and changing it to the fresh food or less processed food. By changing this habit, our body will obviously become healthier than before. This new habit will also gives higher chance of life and it can be benefit not only our happiness, but also our familiy. In conclusion, consuming fast food will consequently give a bunch of disease that can be harmful for our body, leading to death. Therefore, the only option that can overcome this issue is moving to the new habit by eating healthier food, such as less processed food.