Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which are not necessary. To what extend do you agree?

In the past decades youth started spending too much money paying for brand, not for the actual product and it is rearly necessary. On my opinion it can be true only in some cases. It is hard to deny that branded clothing is more expensive than unbranded. This is largely due to popularity among peers and frends. For example if you are wearing nike shoes, you will immideatly seem more fashionable and trendy, since everyone recognises brand. And it is not only about how pair is actually suits you, but also because of logo on it. Consequently, this familarity encourages companies to rise prices on their product. In addition to this, avoiding having any branded things might sometimes lead to bulling. If you don’t own any labels, it can be understand as a lack of money that usually leads to joking. For example when my sister was in fifth grade it was cool only to have an iphone. Those who had one was the coolest guys in class while others was losers and sometimes got bullied. That made more and more young people save exactly for iphone, while in reality it had the same features as any other model. However brands are not always bad thing. Usually brads are garantee of quality. Due to high expectations from society, high rated companies controlling the quality of their product closely to avoid cancelling. For instance if any popular brand will make broken or poor quality product they will loose a huge percent of their consumers and will end up bankrupts. In conclusion, while there may be valid points on both sides, I am confident that brands are overrated, and it is realrly necessary to spend extra money on brands. it is important to have quality thing rather then a label.