In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, many peoples are suffering from the health diseases because of consuming lots of junk food. This essay i partly agreed with this statment that higher authority has to put some taxes on bad food to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food. although, i believe other solutions are also neccessary. On the one hand, higher taxes on the food may encourage the person to run towards the healthy option. So, before buying anything they have to rethink about their cost and this leads to buy another best option for eating. In addition, goverment can also organize some campaign to spread the awareness about the canned food and how this meal affect the health of old people and children's life. for example, parents can set a limit to eat proccesed food for their children like once in month only. On the other hand, fast food is more cheaper than good food. So middle class family who has low income choose to get this meal because it's not costly than other meals which prepare in resturents. Also, so many grocessary store has organic products but all are expensive so middle income family can't afford it. So rather than incresing the tax on the food they must support local grocessary stores to health lower income people to get that items in public. From survay 2024, we found out that 65% of unhealthy food consumed by lower income families In conclusion, i agreed higher authorities should pose some taxes on the canned food items which is not healthy so they can reduce the consumption. However, this policy should be combine with financial and eduction to help the persons so they can easily access healthy food items.