Some believe elderly people should live in nursing homes, others think they should live with family members. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are lots of aging individuals in our society, but the discussion whether to retire in a nursing home or living with family has sparked considerable debate. Firstly, Families of seniors who have a busy work life schedule take their loved ones to retirement facilities so they can be assisted with daily life living such as pericare, bathing, feeding, dressing and medication support. Although, it has his downside as shortage of care aides makes it extremely difficult to provide quality care to residence. In addition, most people are skeptical about taking their aged parents to nursing homes because they are scared if the quality of care will be poor, also it is more cheaper financially to keep the seniors at home, and prefers daily visits from personal support workers and nurses. In conclusion, personally I think retiring and staying at home with family is a good option, and for someone who has had the experience of working with seniors in my community for five years. They live longer and happier when they are at home