Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals think technology changed their lives for better however, there is still a big group of population believing that computers has too much impact on the way people live. I personally think that, even though machinery can have some positive impact, it is also important to make sure that it does not take away human lives. One of the reasons to be concerned about robotics is that one, while relying on it too much, can lose their ability to think for themselves. For example, with the the rising popularity of Artifficial Inteligence, many stopped writing on their own, even when they are supposed to just give their opinion, because AI can do it for them. What is also important, is the bad impact that mechanization has on our planet, therefore on humanity. For example, companies are purposely making devices that are not designed to be long-lasting, so that people have to replace them with new ones after a short time. As a result, companies are making more money, and our environment is flooded with more pollution, consequently harming not only humans, but also animals and plants. On the other hand, computers can help society in many ways. In the past, when a student broke their leg and could not walk, they would miss weeks of school, while having to catch up on the material by themselves. However, nowadays, when a situation like this happens, a student can have their classes online with teachers, making it easier for a student to heal and learn peacefully. As we have seen, technology can be good for our population and help us when we need nonetheless, it should be used cautiously, so that we do not lose our humanity.