Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at tourists, other people believe that it is the only way to save such traditions in the world today. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. |

An increasing number of people started to discuss that whether cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at tourists. From my perspective, I strongly believe that tourism industries save such traditions in the world today. Among numerous reasons supporting my ideas, the primary one is that tourism industries can protect traditional culture effectively, since if countries have access to funding, they can use these resources to sustain culture. For instance, in some countrysides, thet have many tourist attractions such as historical sites, where the travelers should be recharged tickets, so the local authority perserve this destinations through this funding to recruit a majority of worker to secure our historical culture. Moreover, by this financial support, we can also improve the government economic growth, making all citizens have a better life. Overall, the advantage of tourism industries effectively fosters the preservation of culture, which is vital for long - term economic growth. Those who hold different views might maintain that traditional culture is more likely to be damaged by tourists, as some individual like to throw the litters in any where and paint some pictures on the historial sculptures. Even though their argument is valid to a certain degree, we should not forget that most of people usually will not destory them. Instead, a majority of individuals are incredibly kind and also post the photos on their social medias,thereby promoting culture throughout the world. In summary, the advantage of travelers effectively promote culture development, which is indispensable for spreading culture. To conclude, I believe that tourism industry save such traditions in the world today. Although some people might not see eye to eye with me and argue that traditional culture is more likely to be damaged by tourists, the positive impact of the former is far more significant and remains indispensable.