It is argued that the non academic subjects such as physical education, cookery and home science should not be taught at school and the sole focus should be on academic subjects considering the growing burden on children's mind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is commonly argued that educational institutions must mainly focus on academic subjects rather than teaching physical education, cookery and home science. I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, in this modern world, there are a many kind of ways to get successful rather than get successful in what we studied. In addition, pioneers needs to practice physical activities such as sports, gym etc for their mental and physical health. Moreover, kids who is participating in any sports competition for their school can benefit in more ways. For instance, a news report from India Today says that a kid from US Atlantic school passed all the exams only because of grace points which he received by playing for the school hockey team. Secondly, children should learn how to cook for themselves. In this technological era, most of the teens rather than learn they try to buy food online. On top of that, the academic institutions should add mandatory cooking subject in their curriculum, so that it will also enhance their survival skill and also their entrepreneurial ideas. For example, the survey report suggests that 70% of the successful food trucks are owned by youth all around the US States contributing to the advancement of the society. To conclude, it is best to teach non-academics subjects rather than teaching academic topics helping carve their future. Therefore, I am completely disagreeing with this notion and firmly believe that pioneers should learn every academics and non-academic subjects for their better future.