Some people think that scientists experimenting with animal in a laboratory is the only way we can guarantee new products will be safe for Human's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Developing the latest products that applicable for life human being is actually essential approach, even though it uses animal as object experiments. I partially agree with this opinion, while it is still important to consider the reason of using animal, including the potentially of extinction and the purpose of the experimental itself. To begin with, inventing a new product laboratory will be benefits for human life, particularly when it related to the health purposes, for example finding the cure of particular disease. Choosing the animal, like mice, is obviously a common experimental in medicine laboratory, due to the similar of chromosoms with human. For example, by using mice as a experimental object, we are able to know the behaviour of rising blood sugar after eating specific food. This behaviour will be an advantage to develop the specific medicine without frequently testing in human body that might be quietly dangerous. However, nowadays, the experimental object is not only using mice, but somehow using the animal that potentially be extinct in the future. This is obviously a notable problem, even though the extinct animal might has the similar DNA and chromosoms with human. This issues happened on a certain species of monkey, expecially in a previous pandemic COVID-19. While it has similar function as human, exploitating the monkey will potentially leads to the extinction. This obviously violates the global law, which we have to protect the animal from the extinction. If we broke the law, our generation will not be able to see the various species of animal. In conclusion, despite experimenting with animal in laboratory is essential to develop new product that will be benefit for human life, considering the species of the animal is still important, especially when the animal has a risk of extinction.