Many criminals re-offended after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many criminals re-offended after they have been punished and spent time in jails. This leads to pertinent question: why do some people return back to crimes after having been released from jails, and how could we help them to protect them from criminals attempts? In this essay, I will discuss this problem and illustrate some of the causes and solutions. There are numerous reasons that could explain why some individuals continue to crimes after they finish their punishments. For example, society's view has a significant impact as they might not accept dealing or interacting with people who recently released from imprisonment, because of this, most forum convicts refuse this situation and return back to crimes. They believe that this is the only way in which they can leave if their society is rejecting them. Also, most imprisonment don't work on correcting the criminals behaviors, they do not provide educational programs for prisoners, so most of them might have psychological problems but unfortunately, they do not find support or assistance from community. Moreover, financial problems are also another reason. A lot of convicts failed to find jobs after they finished their punishments and do not have any income source, which lead them to attempt any work even if it is prohibited to get money. However, there are several measures that can be taken to protect the criminals from continuing to commit crimes. For instance: rehabilitation programs that can be conducted by profit associations for prisoners to educate them on how to deal with their community. Also, educational programs that might certificate them with proper qualifications or professional certificate to develop their skills, so they can easily find jobs and incorporate with the societies. In addition, awareness programs for communities are very important. These programs should focus on how to deal with the forum convicts and support them in order to decrease the crimes rate in the community. In conclusion, it is very important to punish criminals. Yet, providing the psychological and financial supports for them have significant positive impact on them and their communities.