In past the role of teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide sources of information. There is, therefore, no role of teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree

With the rapid development of technology nowadays, knowledge and information is now broadly and easily accessible on internet. That brings out a debate, whether we still need the role of teacher in the future, where students have abundent sources of infomation with no husstle to access. In my opinion, no matter how much the degree technology allows student to do self-learning etc., it's necessary to have teachers in society. On one hand, scholars and researchers nowadays can obtain academic success with adequate databases and existing research in related fields, even with the help of artificial intelligence(AI). In the past, scholars needed to put tons of effort to produce effective outcome. This could be time-consuming, either emersed in liabrary to search and read useful books, or learning from mentors. Unlike the past, today with the help of AI and technology, students can solve problems in a fast way. For instance, many universities professors are now encourage students to ask ChatGPT for help, rather than sending them emails that take ages to get response. However, the outstand performance of technology cannot undercover the importance of teachers, especially for children in their early age. In a kid's young age, certain propectives have not been set up yet, a teacher is a person to educate kids in the right ways. For example, appropriate early teaching can help build up a individual's personality, and prevent disfuntions in social behaviors. A teacher can also be crucial to teach children how to identify the quality of information and methodology to use them, without which the various accessible infomation would be a disaster. In conclusion, there is still a need of a role of teacher in the future, especially for young age kids.