In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extend do you agree?

Modern society is increasingly confronted with the issue of rising tuition fees for universities making it non-affordable for some students. Some people share an opinion that university education should be free of cost, and I firmly agree with this notion, primarily because free education is a basic right of every student and straightforward way to strengthen the foundation nation. To begin with, education is one of the basic human rights and every child in our society should have access to education regardless of family background. This is because gaining knowledge if is dependent on the financial situation of family, mostly results in many students abandoning their higher education. Thus, the underprivilege section of society that needs to be uplifted remains in same distressed condition. One compelling illustration of this can be seen in India where the education is getting more expensive day by day due to which most of the brilliant students drop off from their colleges and some even work as labors. Therefore tuition-less education is a symbol of non-partiality and is a methodology to strengthen a society. Furthermore, high literacy rate in a nation symbolizes the moral and intellectual status of a society. To elaborate, societies having less educated populations always deal with detrimental issues such as high crime rate, low civic sense and terrorism, therefore if education remains free for all, it will expand the horizons of young minds. For example, one of the states of Africa launched a free education scheme and it is noteworthy that crime rate declined by 35 percent in a span of two years. This reinforces the statement that education is only way to enlighten a nation which in turn paws a way to progress and flourishment. In conclusion, having a policy of free education in universities is an opinion what I adhere to, because educating children of our nation will bring blessings of prosperity and moral strength to us.