Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our modren era, some people hold the view that a degree is essential in terms of a successful life. Other folks believe that our modren generation have other different ways and forms to become successful. In this essay I am going to discuss both views and express my opinion. On one hand, people believe that a degree is important are conscious that having it is required in specific domains only; such as medicin, engineering, law and so on. For instance, to become a doctor it is crucial to study the major in a university and get graduated from that university. Thereby, it has been reported in the media that it is impossible to join these fields without a degree. On the other hand, other individuals believe that our new generation could become successful without a degree nowadays. To illustrate, they often open projects, brands and businesses that require their persistence, endurance, diligence, perseverance and determination in terms of success. For example, a lot of business owners depend on their own knowledage and personal experience instead of a degree. Therefore, the university of Oxford has reported that it is commonly wide for the number of people following this approach. To sum up, I personally tend to believe that having a degree is very essential if you want to become a doctor or to be confined with some specifc fields. Therefore, I think that a degree is not required at all in our modren world if you want to become a business owner.