Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Famous people, like actors or sport stars, face many difficulties but also benefits. In my opinion, there are more drawbacks being a well-known personality. They don´t really enjoy any privacy when they´re in public and many were judged on every single action or even everything they said. To be famous means that everyone on the street recognize you and probably your family. So there are many difficulties unknown individuals normally won´t even think about. Sometimes there are photographers camping next to your house, just to take a photo of who is visiting you, or wait to follow you for the entire day. In this situation you can´t have a normal life beside your work. For instance, it would be impossible to have a day with your family at the local theme-park, because you would´ve been surrounded by fans and photographers. Having less privacy means, everything you do will be related with your work as an actor or professional sports personality. They always have to care about being socially compatible, don´t talk political incorrect or just their actions like simply get too drunk on a party, could face critical work-related consequences. For example, Xavier Naidoo was a famous singer - and songwriter from Germany. During pandemic he just state his opinion about COVID19 measurements, because his opinion was unlikely for the media, it resulted in being banned from tv-shows and canceled concerts. Now he just vanished from the media. To conclude, to become a world-famous actor or actress is still a dream for many people. However, there are several drawbacks, like giving up a majority of privacy and being accountable for everything they do in public. In my opinion, there are more negative aspects about being famous.