The quality of the health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of healthcare for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are various discussions on whether the government should provide advanced healthcare for every individual, regardless of their wealth. While some argue that individual sickness comes from abundant reasons, therefore, it should not be entirely the government's responsibility, I strongly believe that equal access to the healthcare system is a complete responsibility of the state. First and foremost, there is no doubt that one of the most crucial responsibilities of the government is to take care of the citizens’ well-being. As a tax payer, every citizen should be provided impartial access to the welfare state. Taxation systems are carefully calculated according to the individual’s income ranges and financial capacity. Therefore, there is no justification for the state to provide unfair healthcare access based on personal wealth. For example, in The United Kingdom, there is a free medical treatment for every citizen. As a result, people with low income don’t get stuck in financial burden or skip necessary medical treatment. Furthermore, public healthcare access plays a significant role in encouraging economic development. The country's workforce efficiency reflects the quality of health and well-being of the majority of the citizens. There is undoubtedly that government duty is entitled to move the country forward for the better. Increasing a healthy workforce prevents manpower shortage. For instance, economic shutdown during the Coronavirus pandemic. Overwhelmed public hospitals and insufficient vaccination coverage led to the decline of workforce participation which directly affected productivity and economic stability. In conclusion, I affirm that it is the government ’s responsibility to provide equitable support for every citizen. This issue goes beyond the amount of money that individuals contribute in the system because it directly relates to improving the quality of life among people. Consequently, it drives national development and economic stability. Therefore, every government should ensure that every citizen is included in the healthcare system.