Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30’s. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

In many nations, life expectancy is increasing due to the development of medicine, and consequently, life expectancy is increasing. I partially agree with this statement since both sides have its advantages and downsides. To begin with, diseases that were considered incurable in recent years are now possible to be treated. Health problems like cancer and tumours can be gotten rid of at early stages. Thanks to advanced medicine, people are given more opportunities and can get a second chance to live. These factors give hope to people, who suffer from rare diseases, and let them live normally. Furthermore, not every workplace hires individuals with disabilities, so having an opportunity to get treated would change one's life. On the other hand, despite making families happy and providing an opportunity to live in comfort, there are various disadvantages to fast-developing medicine. Firstly, although there are some countries with advanced medicine, in the majority of nations there are lack of professionals who would be able to cure. Moreover, those who suffer from rare diseases mostly have to travel to other countries and raise funds in order to pay for the treatment. Secondly, a population with a long life expectancy is not able to provide workplaces for youngsters, which would increase the unemployment rate of the country and lower the economy. Consequently, the government would have to spend tremendeous amount of money on senior citizens to pay pensions, and provide workplaces for the younger generation. In conclusion, both sides of developing medicine have their pros and cons, such as giving a second chance at life, and the extremely high price of the treatment.