TEST X: Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does it cause? What are the solutions?

During the last few years, employments had become more and more difficult to find. One of the main reasons is the big number of people who are applying for the same job, and, the cause of this is the number of younger people who are competing with the older ones. In this essay, the bad consequences and the solutions to this condition are going to be discussed and analysed. First, one big problem of this concurrence between generations is the discrepancy in physical abilities, because, normally, teenagers are stronger and have better resistance than elderlies. A fact which is able to prove this affirmation is the difference of categories inside sports. For example, in judo, people are diveded in many groups and each group are the junction of fighters with approximate age and weight. This is related to the topic because many jobs also require good physical conditions. Another challenge that elderlies may find is the tecnology issue, because they tend to lack knowledge in this area. In the same way as the last topic, the creation of laws capable of providing some employment for workers with difficulty getting a job would be a great solution for the cited social difficulty. One example of this type of public politicy are the racial quotas in Brazil. Although the massive racial inequality caused by slavery in Brazil, this law provides many Brazilians the opportunity for study and get better jobs. Therefore the Brazilian racial problem is different from this generation problem, quotas may be useful also in this case, providing opportunities for everyone. In conclusion, the competition between older and younger people for employment causes many problems, but, if correctly treated, can be solved. So, public forces are responsible for fighting against this type of social difficulty and should create a quota system.