New coverage about violent crime frightens people and encourages criminals. Therefore, some people believe this type of news should not be reported in newspapers or shown on TVs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that safety plays a vital role in modern society. While it is a commonly held belief that news should not violent crime because this encourages criminals, others argue that this type of news should be reported to increase awareness. In my opinion, I strongly agree that this types of news encourages criminals, and they should be banned from the media. To begin with, news coverage violent crime engourage criminal activities, because people develop an idea about their crimes. In other words,they understand how police officers analysis crimes, and they can discover an idea how to escape. In addition, this leads to understanding the location of security cameras, and they can bulid up their plan away from them. For example, a study conducted by the Department of Safety at the University of Miami showed that a correlation between high exposure to violent media and increased aggressive behavior. Another point to consider is that people read the newspapers about the recent crimes may they feel unsafe.It is also possible to say that, this news stimulates the realse of stress hormones from the recipient brain, and this leads to poor sleep quality. Moreover, individual watches these news increased their susceptibility to develop anxiety. For instance, a questionnaire conducted in China by the Police Department, showed that people who watched violent crime news were more likely to developed depression. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that high exposure to violent media increased aggressive behavior and encourages criminals.