In many cities, the number of people experiencing stress and mental health problems is increasing rapidly. What are the main causes of this issue? What measures can be taken to address it?

It is increasingly common to see nowadays people suffering from mental health diseases derived from the stress in which we live every day. This is a phenomenon that has given rise to several pressing concerns. This essay will examine the main reasons behind this flagellum and propose viable solutions. To begin with, one major problem associated with this is the job market structure, and the challenges it poses with artificial intelligence. Many people find themselves trapped in their routines, dealing with an incredible workload and going home too late. Not only does this affect their health, but it also undermines the family structure as well. For example, the latchkey child, those kids that have to wait alone in the house for a parent to come from work, is something relatively new. Furthermore, it is also dangerous. To be precise, there is increasing evidence that point out the strong relation between accidents at home and the absence of adult supervision. The solution is for the government to promote stricter regulations regarding working hours. Strengthening the legal framework and ensuring effective enforcement mechanisms are crucial actions to prevent working overload, and accidents at home, from happening. Secondly, an additional aspect is the family itself. In this regard, many family units have to take care of their elders and put them up, making it a lot more stressful for a daily routine of long working hours. This is particularly evident when they have to assist them during the night, changing their clothes and cleaning them. Subsequently, after not having rest enough for a few days any person would be in the situation of dealing with mental stress. It is worth noting that many experts suggest it would not be advisable but for a specialized institution to take care of aged population. The way forward could be for the government to run awareness campaigns which are essential to ensure that individuals are fully informed of the consequences their actions may have on their one health and the health of their relatives. In conclusion, despite the problem of mental health is significant, effective solutions exist. If appropriate measures, such as those outlined above, are implemented and carefully monitored, considerable improvement can be expected in the long term. The more promptly the issue is addressed, the more swiftly a resolution can be achieved.