Some people think there could be more benefits to society if more people study business than history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development, business gradually become the major part for our society. The common recognition may support that studying business is more significant than studying history. However, I do not think it is good for us to throw away history and only focus on business activities. Firstly, it is undoubtedly that business is the key factor for how the society works, because business is highly relative to money, which we have to use everyday. Nevertheless, if we only support the research of business, individuals may take money as the only worthy value. Therefore, we may lost coherence between us, since people only want to earn more money and stop helping the disables that cannot offer wealth value. Causing cold and selfish society issues in the long-term. On the other hand, the value of history is to learn the mistakes from ancients, preventing from making the same errors. For example, with the tragedy of what nuclear weapons had done, we would be more cautious while using nuclear-relative technologies. Additionally, history can help us understanding how environment, or to be more specific, the climate and sea-level have changed. With this studies, we can predict the possible changes and prepare earlier to minimized the damage to our society. In conclusion, I believe that business is not the only key to benefit our society, but history can also teach us how to reduce the problem that may occur, on either human or natural aspects. Otherwise, our society may lose its function of combining people's heart.