Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of maney and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society many individuals contend that Olympic games are full of excitement and bring many contries closer to each other. Whereas others argue that Olympic games are a waste of financial resourses and the money spent on them could be put in better use. I unequivocally believe that, Olympic games are not a waste of time, because they give sport a meaning and for many athletes it is a dream and a goal to compete in them. Although second view raises walid concerns, I personally believe that, Olympic games are not as costly and would not significantly help in any kind of development. Olympic games are the reason for the athletes to train substntialy harder and with more motivation. This is because, only the top one percent of the athletes are capable of making it to the Olympic games, as well as the Olympic games ar considered as the final and largest competitions in the world where sportists can compete. In particular, if people set a goal for themselves to achieve they are more likely to put in more work in to honing their mentality and physical aspects while training. Consequently, Olympic games are seen as the dream that pushes athletes to brake barriers and achieve the most of what they can. Another key argument is that, even if Olympic games are canceled and will never happen again, it would not help financaly in any way possible. Although Olympic games are preaghty costly, they are happening only once per four years, therefore, throughout the period of time, there is not a lot of resourses put in the competition istself. For example, if they would happen every year it could become a challange for the countries to finance them, particularly, if a single country is hosting the event simulatneously for the upcoming years. As a result, if Olympic games happened every year it would become a financial risk, and only then the resourses could be put in a better use. All things considered, I firmly belive that Olympic games are not a waste on money and time. Although, Olympic games are considerably costly, I believe that, only if they happened more frequently (once per year), than they would be a waist of resourses that could be put in a better usage.