every years several langugages die out. some peple think that his is not importat because life will be easier if there are fewer langugages in the world. to what extent do u agreee or disagree

In today’s globalized world, many languages are disappearing each year. Some people argue that it is not a serious issue because having fewer languages makes life easier. However, I strongly disagree with this notion, as loss of language results in losing cultural and social consequences. Languages play an indispensable part in maintaining the culture, traditions, and history. Precisely, when the language disappears, traditions, history, and values are often lost with it. Languages carry unique knowledge in terms of nature, medicines, and so forth, that cannot be fully translated into another language. Not only this but it also means losing the valuable knowledge forever. It will weaken the communities, as people may feel disconnected from their heritage. To cite an example, once a language is lost, it cannot be recovered. The newer generation cannot learn their native language which will take them away from their own culture and they are not able to know about their history. However, having fewer languages can be beneficial. To be more clear, it is easy for everyone to get perfect in a single language which further helps in making good communication between the people. There will be no need for translation as there will be few languages and everyone can learn easily and make the conversation better. Along with this, it will make the education and travel more efficient. To conclude, although fewer languages may offer some benefits, the disadvantages are more significant. Protecting language is essential for maintaining the culture, tradition, and history of country.